Board of Directors Petition

Community First Credit Union of Florida is accepting petitions from members seeking to serve on its volunteer Board of Directors via the petition process. Members of the Board Nominating Committee will review all eligible petitions.

There will be no election conducted by ballot and no nominations from the floor at the Annual Meeting when there is only one nominee for each position to be filled.

For terms beginning in 2019, the Nominating Committee has selected the following three incumbent candidates for election: Scott Bennett, Bruce Doueck and Lindy Prudencio. Members of the Nominating Committee are: Bettie Adams, Chairman; Brenda Simmons-Hutchins and Bill Permenter.

Any qualified member in good standing who joined Community First Credit Union prior to November 30, 2017 is eligible to seek nomination through the petition process. Qualified petitions may be submitted to the Nominating Committee starting November 1, 2018, and ending no later than November 30, 2018. Per the credit union’s bylaws, qualified petitions must be in writing and include the signatures of no less than 1% of the membership as of the end 2017.  Members seeking to become a candidate via the petition process can contact Paula Basihan at 904.371.7921 for further instructions.

If no other candidates qualify by petition, the three incumbents will be reappointed at the 2019 Annual Meeting to be held on Thursday, March 14, 2019, at 5:30 p.m. at Community First Credit Union’s Corporate Headquarters.