Only send money to those you trust
Zelle® should only be used with friends, family and others you trust. Why? Because you can't cancel a payment once it's been sent, if the recipient is already enrolled with Zelle®. And if you send money to someone you don't know, or you do not get what you expected, you may not get your money back.